19th July 2024

Customs Appoints New Controllers To Fill Vacancies

The Nigeria Customs Service (NCS) on Wednesday, May 15, announced that its board has confirmed the appointment of five Deputy Controllers-General and eight Assistant Comptrollers-General.

This was contained in a statement issued in Abuja by the service’s national public relations officer, Superintendent Abdullahi Maiwada.

He said: “The Nigeria Customs Service Board (NCSB) has confirmed the appointment of five (5) Deputy Comptrollers-General (DCGs) and eight (8) Assistant Comptrollers-General (ACGs) of Customs during its 59th regular meeting.”

The statement noted that the meeting, which was chaired by the minister of finance and coordinating minister for the economy, Wale Edun, was held at the Nigeria Customs Service Headquarters in Abuja on Tuesday, May 14.

NCS listed the details of the confirmed appointments as follows: Deputy Comptrollers General (DCGs) I. OO PETERS DCG /Commander Training and Doctrine Command (rtd), II. BM JIBO DCG Enforcement Inspection & Investigation. The statement further listed III. BU NWANFOR DCG Excise, Free Trade Zone & Industrial Incentives; IV. SA BOMAI DCG Commander Training and Doctrine Command; and V. CK NIAGWAN DCG Tariff & Trade.

In the Assistant Comptrollers General (ACGs) category, the statement listed I. B IMAM ACG Board; II; AAS OLOYEDE ACG Trade & Tariff; III. SK DANGALDIMA ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘B’; andIV. A ABDULAZEEZ ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘D’. The list also includes V. SA YUSUF ACG Human Resource Development; VI. NP UMOH ACG Training and Doctrine Command; VII. CO OBIH ACG/Zonal Coordinator Zone ‘C’; and VIII. S CHIROMA ACG Strategic Research and Policy.

The statement explained that the new appointments were made to fill the vacancies created by some senior officers who recently retired from the service.

It added that the principles of federal character, seniority, and merit guided the appointments approved by the board.

About Author

NewsTrack Nigeria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *